当今世界交通、信息快速连通,因此平行进口和灰色市场也日益旺盛。企业和经销商希望能尽量控制或减少它们。

为什么平行进口和灰色市场会损害产品?

灰色市场,是指通过未经商标持有人授权的分销渠道,进行销售商标商品(Duham&Shefft,2008)。在美国,除制造商的授权分销渠道外,每年销售产品价值约70亿至100亿美元。

然而,这些销售带来了各种问题,例如产品缺陷、价格不当、保修问题等。如果处理不当,它们可能会引发客户不满,最终影响品牌声誉。 经销商可能会失去对品牌所有者的信任,从而导致营销不当和售后服务缺失。

因此,越来越多的企业尝试各种方法,来最小化平行进口的可能性。一些公司在选择经销商时,实施新的指导方针,以确保他们遵守品牌规则、不向其他地区销售产品,并享受批量采购的折扣率。某些公司可能会为经销商提供更多的营销支持、更好的利润空间和售后支持。也有部分公司会对其客户进行宣传,说明从灰色市场购买的产品可能会出现的问题(例如质保)。虽然这些方法可能有助于减少灰色市场活动,但它们并不能为公司提供分析渠道和客户行为的数据。为了实现收集和分析大数据,某些公司还研究各种解决方案,希望将产品转变为智能产品。

现在,安甄品可以帮助企业解决这些问题了。安甄品系统为每个产品 生成唯一的身份码(可转化为二维码、安甄码等形式),然后把唯一标识添加到每个产品,并通过扫描标签来实现跟踪产品去向。而消费者可以使用其智能手机扫描标签,从而认证产品身份、查看产品概述等信息。

每次扫描产品标签,相关数据都会被传送到后端系统。这些数据包括扫描产品的用户基本信息、扫描位置、扫描对象等。凭借每个产品的唯一标签,企业可以跟踪任一产品的流向,以确保产品运输到目标市场。在后端系统中,企业用户可轻松查看货物是否发生串货。此外,企业用户可查看经销商和零售商的产品库存,从而更好地为企业供应链进行库存或生产计划。

若需了解企业如何使用安甄品来防止平行进口和灰色市场,请访问:http://accessreal.axbsec.com/

来源:

http://assets.csom.umn.edu/assets/71541.pdf

https://hbr.org/1988/07/gray-markets-causes-and-cures

In the current connected world, parallel import and grey market are greatly on the rise, which, many enterprises or business owners seek ways to overcome or minimize it.

But why is parallel import and grey market damaging to the brands?

Grey market involves a selling of trademarked goods through channel of distribution that is not authorized by trademark holders (Duham & Shefft, 2008). An estimated $7 billion to $10 billion worth of products are sold every year in the United States outside manufacturers’ authorized distribution channels.

Such revenue brings along problems like product defection, price erosion, warranty issues, etc. When not handled properly, these problems can escalate to customers’ dissatisfaction and in the end, affects brand reputation. Distributors may loss trust in brand owners resulting in loss of marketing and post-sales service support.

As such, more businesses have tried various ways to minimize any potential of parallel import. Some companies implement new guidelines in the selection of distributors or resellers to ensure they abide and align with the brand’s rules, restricted from selling products to other territories while enjoying the discounted rate offered for bulk purchase. Some may offer greater support for distributors on marketing; better margin or even after-sales support. And others may educate their customers on possible issues such as warranty claiming if they purchased from grey market. While these ways may help to reduce grey market activities, it does not provide data for a company to analyze its channels and customers’ behaviour.

To achieve the capability to gather big data, companies can also look into solutions that turns their product into a smart product. This can be done by tagging each product with a unique identity (ID) on their packaging and track them.  The unique ID served as an interactive code where consumers can use their smart phone to scan and obtain information such as the authenticity of product, product overview, etc.

Every scan of a product ID will be captured as data in a backend system. These data may contain information such as a profile of user who scanned a product, where was it scanned, what was scanned and more. With a unique ID on every product, business owners can track the movement of any single product, ensuring products are delivered to an intended market. Any location diversion of where goods should be can be easily viewed in the backend system. Furthermore, business owners now have visibility on their product inventory level across distributors and retailers, allowing them to have better inventory planning for their supply chain.

Find out how businesses can prevent parallel import and grey market: http://accessreal.i-sprint.com/

Sources:

http://assets.csom.umn.edu/assets/71541.pdf

https://hbr.org/1988/07/gray-markets-causes-and-cures